General Education Committee


Members (AY 2021-2022)

  • Jiajia Garcia (Curriculum Committee) 
  • Blake Hunrick (Counselor)
  • Michelle Igarashi (chair)
  • Eiko Kosasa (E Focus)
  • Michele Mahi (Oral Communication)
  • Michael Oishi (Diversification)
  • Brandi Reyes (Writing Intensive)
  • Kale'a Silva (Hawaiian, Asian, and Pacific)

General Education Boards

The General Education Committee affirms the core designations that a course meets for the Leeward Community College AA core. There are six designation boards.  Each board works from agreed hallmarks to review core designation application.  A list of approved courses for each designation is maintained by the boards.

General Education Boards websites: