news from 12/19/19

  • The Senate chair and vice-chair sit on the Campus Council.
  • The Senate is comprised of at least 22 senators elected at-large from among the full-time faculty, with approximately half elected each year for two-year terms, as well as one representative for the lecturers.
  • The Senate elects its Executive Committee that consists of the chair, vice-chair, and secretary.
  • Membership on Senate committees is open to all Leeward faculty, administration, and staff members.